SlideShow [v1.7]
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
I can see from the screenshot 1 issue, not sure if it is the only one though since I haven't looked at the script, but XY now requires the filter to have spaces around the | sep.
-
- Posts: 855
- Joined: 05 Oct 2011 13:15
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
Wow, nice eye, thanks a lot Jupe!
Indeed, the "items don't match" bug can easily be fixed by changing this line:
Code: Select all
$ImgExt = "*.jpg|*.jpeg|*.png|*.gif|*.bmp";
Code: Select all
$ImgExt = "*.jpg | *.jpeg | *.png | *.gif | *.bmp";
To be honest, it’s very rare that (non-beta) updates break old scripts.
I could post a quick update, but I’d rather delve deeper/longer and see how things evolve on this "filter" front.
I’ll keep you updated.
• Scripts: Session Manager | SlideShow | Collection Manager | Power Launcher | Akelpad syntax highlighting | ...
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 24 Jun 2023 05:40
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
Hi Guys,FluxTorpedoe wrote: ↑24 Jun 2023 20:55Wow, nice eye, thanks a lot Jupe!
Indeed, the "items don't match" bug can easily be fixed by changing this line:into this one:Code: Select all
$ImgExt = "*.jpg|*.jpeg|*.png|*.gif|*.bmp";
And my bad: I am still using XYplorer v24.40 (still, with "strict" syntax ON), and I didn’t think it could have been broken in a later release… Yet it is, in 24.60 also.Code: Select all
$ImgExt = "*.jpg | *.jpeg | *.png | *.gif | *.bmp";
To be honest, it’s very rare that (non-beta) updates break old scripts.
I could post a quick update, but I’d rather delve deeper/longer and see how things evolve on this "filter" front.
I’ll keep you updated.
Thank you so much for helping me with this. Changing this line
Code: Select all
$ImgExt = "*.jpg | *.jpeg | *.png | *.gif | *.bmp";
Code: Select all
filter $ImgExt;
Also thanks FluxTorpedoe adding this line
Code: Select all
$Part_Timer = ($Part_Timer < 1)? 1 : $Part_Timer;
You guys are awesome and so is XYplorer. Best file managing software I ever used. I thought total commander was pretty good but it had it's limitation. This software does everything I need and then some.
Thanks,
Jason
Last edited by jsboudreau on 25 Jun 2023 01:48, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 24 Jun 2023 05:40
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
Hi FluxTorpedoe,FluxTorpedoe wrote: ↑24 Jun 2023 11:25 Hi,
• #1I can’t replicate this one…I got this message This view is empty. 151 items don't match the current filter.
What is the extension of your image files, is it really "png"?
———————————————————————————
• #2That’s possible indeed!how hard would it be to make the image play back as fast as possible.
(Of course the real speed will depend on the size of your images / previews already generated or not)
Find the following line at the end of the script (around line ~166)And add this line after it:Code: Select all
$Part_Timer = ($STG_Timer / 50); // Smaller loop to facilitate Esc detection
———————————————————————————Code: Select all
$Part_Timer = ($Part_Timer < 1)? 1 : $Part_Timer;
When this is settled, I’ll post a update with this speed fix, and another minor fix.
Tell me how things go.
Just curious when the SlideShow / Image Sequencer is running do you need to have it visually show it switching between the images. Just wondering if that could be shut off, would it help even more with playback performance.
Thanks,
Jason
-
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 24 Jun 2023 05:40
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
Hi FluxTorpedoe,
Also is it possible to add an option to get the slideshow to run in the preview pane not a floating window or full screen.
Thanks,
Jason
Also is it possible to add an option to get the slideshow to run in the preview pane not a floating window or full screen.
Thanks,
Jason
Last edited by jsboudreau on 25 Jun 2023 04:27, edited 2 times in total.
-
- Posts: 855
- Joined: 05 Oct 2011 13:15
Re: SlideShow [v1.7]
Glad it’s working for you!
———————————————————————————
Here in fullscreen, there’s no indicator at all, except the fact that the images change. Maybe you have the status visible (toggle with "S")?
Or are you talking in Window mode where, in the list view behind the preview, we see the selection moving from one file to the next? (but that’s unavoidable)
———————————————————————————
OK, I’ve implemented it!
A little more tricky than I thought, so I’m still checking/debugging.
———————————————————————————
I fear I don’t know what you’re refering to with "visually show it switching between the images".jsboudreau wrote: ↑25 Jun 2023 02:05 Just curious when the SlideShow / Image Sequencer is running do you need to have it visually show it switching between the images. Just wondering if that could be shut off, would it help even more with playback performance.
Here in fullscreen, there’s no indicator at all, except the fact that the images change. Maybe you have the status visible (toggle with "S")?
Or are you talking in Window mode where, in the list view behind the preview, we see the selection moving from one file to the next? (but that’s unavoidable)
———————————————————————————
Nice idea…jsboudreau wrote: ↑25 Jun 2023 04:24 Also is it possible to add an option to get the slideshow to run in the preview pane not a floating window or full screen.
OK, I’ve implemented it!
A little more tricky than I thought, so I’m still checking/debugging.
• Scripts: Session Manager | SlideShow | Collection Manager | Power Launcher | Akelpad syntax highlighting | ...